Search Most Recent The Daily Ozmapolitan
News from Glinda's Great Book of Records
Dorothy and the Four Corners of Magic: Book One of The Topaz Road Trilogy

Reyna, Red
Here 13251325.jpg
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

A dark epic retelling inspired by The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. When two maniacal witches show up on Dorothy’s farm in search of a pair of Enchanted Shoes, she learns that her mother might be trapped—in a dangerous realm called Oz. Against her aunt’s wishes, Dorothy takes the shoes and travels over the rainbow portal to request a meeting with the all-knowing and reclusive Wizard of Emerald City, the only man that can help find her mother. But what she doesn’t know is that these magical teleportation slippers are part of the Four Corners of Magic—powerful relics the Wicked Witch of the West will stop at nothing to get her hands on—not even murder. With the help of three new comrades (and one four-legged friend), Dorothy must survive the many perils of Oz as well as the threat of Hagmel and her Legion of Monkeys if she’s ever going to make it to the illustrious City of Emeralds.

©2002-2022 Blair Frodelius • Blair & Co.