Search Most Recent The Daily Ozmapolitan
News from Glinda's Great Book of Records
Land of Oz, The (Comic Series #1-9)

Griffith, Ralph
Kerr, Stuart
Here 12031203.jpg
Bryan, Bill
Arrow Comics
Comic/Graphic Novel/Manga

Oz is a comic book series created by Ralph Griffth (plotter), Stuart Kerr (scripter), and Bill Bryan, artist. The series was begun by Caliber Comics. It ran for twenty issues, six specials, and two three-issue limited series detailing the romance of the Scarecrow and Scraps, the Patchwork Girl, who create a child using the Powder of Life, in spite of Scraps's discomfort with the Scarecrow's new personality. Jack Pumpkinhead was possessed and destroyed in the Daemonstorm company-wide crossover. After twenty issues, the series was revived by Arrow Comics as Dark Oz for five issues, climaxing the story arc. Nine issues followed titled The Land of Oz which presented a more orthodox vision of Oz, which was also shown in Oz issue zero.

©2002-2022 Blair Frodelius • Blair & Co.